Favorites

Blogs Book- & Boardstores Books

Blogs

SeayouSoon . I like Sabines authentic way to write and it´s always good to read her tips and tricks around the surfing lifestyle! She lived in Bielefeld too, who would have thought that !?

Getwetsoon. Interesting stories about surfing and yoga. Thomas designed a cool poster . There you can see the swell probability for each month and surf spot. No more being in the right place at the wrong time 😉 Caution, intensifies the wanderlust!

Kookbitches. The article: “24 things I've learned in 42 years” makes me always smile. It's a long way to go...

Surfgirlsclub. A Swiss surfer girl looking for the perfect wave!

Livelikeitstheweekend. My vacation inspiration for trips outside of Europe + cool online shop!

Atlasobscura. The name says everything. Bizarre things around the globe.

Indianajo . Interesting articles with the title "Things not to do in" and what you can experience instead away from the tourist streets.

Gizemakyil. Last but not least, dear Gizem. We met at the surf camp Chill In (Portugal)
and had a lot of Pasteis de Nata together and a great time!

Book- & Boardstores

Magicquiver is more then an onine shop!

The small shop in the middle of Ericeira (Portugal) is cute furnished and you can browse surf books from all over the world. The associated lodge is also decorated in a cool surfer style. After your surf session you can drink smoothies in their own café. Magicquiver offers everything a surfer's heart desires. If you have already spent a lot of money on vacation but still want to take a board with you, you can also buy a second-hand surfboard here.

Lisbon's coolest shapers

Lisbon Crooks and Surfers not only design fancy surfboards, they are also super fun. Interview follows! You can order your board online or (even better!) pick it up at the LX factory. The old factory is one of my favorite places in Lisbon, a place full of creative people, pop-up stores and cafes. Definitely worth a visit! Read more about it here the Lx Factory!

 

Books

The world's best story of falling (Daniel Faßbender) tells the story of a roofer's life and takes you over the roofs of the world. A compelling story about a media science student who breaks out of his monotonous everyday life and escapes from his problems. Adrenaline clicks for in between! Maybe I should start a new hobby ??

Daniel, I'm looking forward to your second (first surf) novel!

The alchimist von Paulo CoelhoA classic and always good if you need to be remindet that you should always follow your dreams.

For the next vacation or to dream of summer on the garden lounger tomorrow:

 

Summer in your heart Mary Kay Andrews. Sounds cheesy, but it´s really funny. The court forces Grace to join an aggression coping group for sinking her ex-boyfriend's convertible in the pool. Have you already done something like this?

Villa Dante by Elizabeth Edmondson is a bit thicker chunk, but a dolce vita feeling included! Who will inherit the villa? Four different people travel to get their share of the legacy. But the old lady had a plan and hunted everyone for a paper pizza chace. Reminds me of my time in Genoa (no wonder, it plays nearby) when I walked through the many small streets and every time I could discover new statues or overgrown gardens.

 

Tell me your book & shopping tips!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Favorites

Blogs Book- & Boardstores Books

Blogs

SeayouSoon. Ich mag Sabines natürliche und authentische Art, außerdem lese ich immer gerne ihre Tipps und Tricks rund ums Surfen. Sie ist auch ehemalige Bielefelderin, wer hätte das gedacht!?

Getwetsoon. Interessante Geschichten übers Surfen und Yoga. Thomas hat ein cooles Surfposter entworfen. Darauf kannst du die Swell-Wahrscheinlichket je nach Monat und Surfspot ablesen. Nie mehr am richtigen Ort zur flaschen Zeit 😉 Vorsicht, verstärkt das Fernweh!

Kookbitches. Der Artikel: “24 things I’ve learned in 42 years” bringt mich immer wieder zum lachen. Ein langer Weg liegt vor mir…

Surfgirlsclub. Ein schweizer Surfergirl auf der Suche nach der perfekten Welle!

Livelikeitstheweekend. Meine Urlaubsinspiration für Trips außerhalb von Europa + cooler Onlineshop!

Atlasobscura. Der Name sagt schon alles oder!? Skurriles rund um den Globus.

Indianajo. Interessante Artikel mit dem Titel “Things not to do in” und was man stattdessen abseits der Touri-Straßen erleben kann.

Gizemakyil. Last but not least, die liebe Gizem. Wir haben uns im Surfcamp Chill In (Portugal)
kennengelernt und hatten eine Menge Pasteis de Nata zusammen. Immer wieder gern!

Book- & Boardstores

Magicquiver ist mehr als ein Online-Shop!

Der kleine Laden mitten in Ericeira (Portugal) ist toll eingerichtet und du kannst durch Surfbücher aus aller Welt stöbern. Auch die dazugehörige Lodge ist im coolen Surferstil eingerichtet. Magicquiver bietet alles, was das Surferherz begehrt. Wer schon viel Geld im Urlaub ausgegeben hat, aber noch ein Board mitnehmen will, kann sich hier auch ein gebrauchtes Surfbrett kaufen.

Lissabons coolste Shaper

Lisbon Crooks and Surfers designen nicht nur ausgefallene Surfboards, sie sind zudem super lustig. Interview folgt! Du kannst dein Board online bestellen oder (noch besser!) in der LX-Factory abholen. Das alte Fabrikgelände ist einer meiner Lieblingsorte in Lissabon, ein Ort voller kreativer Menschen, Popup- Stores und Cafés. Definitiv einen Besuch wert! Erfahre hier mehr über die Lx-Factory!

 

Bücher

Die weltbeste Geschichte vom Fallen (Daniel Faßbender) erzählt den Lebensweg eines Roofers und nimmt dich mit über die Dächer der Welt. Eine fesselnde Geschichte über einen Medienwissenschaftsstudenten, der aus seinem monotonen Alltag ausbricht und vor seinen Problemen in die Höhe flieht. Adrenalinklicks für zwischendurch! Vielleicht sollte ich mir ein neues Hobby zulegen??

Daniel, ich bin gespannt auf deinen zweiten (ersten Surf-) Roman!

Der Alchimist von Paulo Coelho. Ein Klassiker und immer wieder gut, um wachgerüttelt zu werden, dass man immer seinen Träumen folgen sollte.

Für den nächsten Urlaub oder um morgen auf der Gartenliege vom Sommer zu träumen:

 

Sommer im Herzen von Mary Kay Andrews. Hört sich kitschig an, liest sich aber echt lustig. Grace wird vom Gericht gezwungen, an einer Aggressions-Bewältigungsgruppe teilzunehmen, weil sie das Cabrio ihres Ex-Freundes im Pool versenkt hat. Sowas auch schon gemacht?

Villa Dante von Elizabeth Edmondson ist ein etwas dickerer Brocken, aber Dolce-Vita-Feeling inklusive! Wer wird die Villa erben? Vier verschiedene Personen reisen an, um ihren Teil des Erbes zu ergattern. Doch die alte Dame hatte einen Plan und schickt alle auf eine Schnitzel(wohl eher Pizza)jagd. Erinnert mich immer an meine Zeit in Genua (kein Wunder, spielt auch dort in der Nähe), als ich durch die vielen kleinen Gassen spazierte und jedes Mal neue Statuen oder verwilderte Gärten entdecken konnte.

 

Her mit deinen Buch & Shopping tipps!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.